Now at Peace…

Today at around 4pm Frances passed away peacefully with her family and friends by her side.

Although this is a very difficult time we are finding some comfort knowing they controlled Frances’ pain, now she doesn’t have to deal with the horrible side effects of this disease and treatment.

We would like to thank everyone for their support since Frances’ diagnosis in November 2011.

Please raise your glass this evening to Frances!

Peta, Terry, Jaclyn, Matthew, Jason and Hayley. X

Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Now at Peace…
  1. Beau says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I’m very greatful to have been able to know and work with Frances. She was a unique character and will always be missed.

    My thoughts are with you all, and everyone close to Frances.

  2. To Peta, Terry, Jaclyn, Matthew, Jason and Hayley,

    It was a total privlige to have met Frances and be able to call her my friend. I will miss her and want to send my love to you all at this time.. She has now become one of our pink angels and is at peace.. With all my love. Sharon xoxox

  3. Toula says:

    Dear Frances, You can now rest and be at peace. You filled the hearts of so many people with your courage, determination, strength and uniqueness in your own inimitable style.
    To your family, who I only had the privilege to meet Mum at Peter Mac not so long ago, my deepest sympathies for your sorrow – a very difficult time for you all. Take strength from one another and know that we all are thinking of you at this sad time. We celebrate the life of dear Frances, who has touched our lives as “pink travellers”. To Frances, Safe journeys beyond! I will always remember you with your dazzling smile and strong spirit! Much love & respect, Toula xo 🙂

    • pmgill says:

      Hi Toula, Have posted your comment to Facebook. Will be so honoured to have you there to celebrate Frances’s life. Thankyou for taking the time to sit with Frances the day she was having another bout of chemo. It was a tough treatment and made her day having someone to talk to. Frances held you in high regard. Peta xx

  4. Toula says:

    Hi Peta, thanks for posting my comment on Facebook – as I do not have a Facebook account. Also, I greatly appreciate your kind words. It meant a lot to me too to be there for Frances. Glad to have shared the time with her. It will be my privilege and honour to be there on Tuesday to celebrate Frances’ life. Please look after yourself – it’s been a long journey for you and your family too! Toula xx

Ask me a question to save me getting lonely!

Recent Posts
Archives
