A Celebration of Life

A celebration of Frances’ life will be held on Tuesday August 5 at 1pm in Loreto Abbey, 1600 Sturt Street, Ballarat, Victoria.

Frances loved a bit of colour in her life so feel free to brighten up your clothing for the day if you wish.

Instead if a signing book at the service we are planning to create a book to celebrate Frances’ life. If you have a photograph, message, poem or personal memento you would like to contribute to this, please bring it to the service.

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “A Celebration of Life
  1. I cannot be there as I will be attending Radiation Therapy.. But I will be there in spirit and will indeed spend my day thinking about all the wonderful things about Frances that I had the privledge to have discovered..

    With all my love, Sharon xxxx

  2. Toula says:

    I will look into train services to Ballarat from Melbourne and hopefully be able to attend the celebration of Frances’ life. Kindest regards, Toula

  3. Toula says:

    Hi friends and family of Frances,
    For anyone interested in travelling to Ballarat from Melbourne (southern cross station), the Ballarat train departs Southern Cross at 10:08am and arrives at Ballarat Station 11:37am. There is a bus service from the Little Bridge Street bus interchange to Loreto (Lake Wendouree) bus 15 or bus 18, which takes about 8 mins. Alternatively, a later train service Southern Cross to Ballarat is at 11:08 departing Southern Cross and arriving Ballarat 12:39. Suggest a taxi to Loreto Abbey from Ballarat Station. I do not have access to FaceBook, so if anyone would like to pass this info on via FaceBook please do so. Train fare is approx $25 full fare or $13 concession. Also, it’s MYKI all the way to Ballarat and all local Ballarat bus services – no V-line tickets required. Kind regards, Toula

  4. Toula says:

    Dear Peta and Terry,
    I just wanted to say what a truly inspirational and moving service it was for Frances. It was indeed a celebration of her life and as difficult as it was for you and your family, the service highlighted and exemplified how deeply admired and loved Frances was and STILL IS. The chapel was filled with people whose lives were touched by Frances, as well as the many unable to attend who were there in spirit. I was most humbly honoured to say my farewell to her on this occasion. Sorry I could not stay after the service. I do hope all went well. May Frances rest in peace now. Peace to you also. My deepest sympathies and respect, Toula xx

Ask me a question to save me getting lonely!

Recent Posts
Archives
